EMP Tech Co.,Ltd
EMP Tech Co.,Ltd
联系我们
需要您的下一个项目的帮助?
请填写下表并
影响铝合金压铸件质量的因素及其与模具的关系

影响铝合金压铸件质量的因素及其与模具的关系

影响铝合金压铸件质量的因素及其与模具的关系



随着科学技术的发展,人们';公司对压铸产品的安全性和美观性的要求不断提高。零件质量的评估因用途不同而不同。分析了模具设计对铝合金压铸件质量的影响。如何生产出高质量的零件,对节约材料、能源、缩短制造时间、提高经济效益具有重要意义。


影响压铸件质量的因素

影响压铸件质量的因素很多,如压铸机的类型和质量、压铸件的几何结构、技术要求的合理性、模具结构、,操作员的技术水平等。

1;

压铸件设计设计师首先应充分了解用户';s的要求和工作条件,以及压铸件的应力。然后设计师根据使用要求和工作环境选择合适的材料,了解材料的压铸性能。在设计中,应特别注意在满足使用要求的前提下,使压铸结构尽可能简单。壁厚应适当均匀,并保留必要的模具倾斜度,否则会在压铸件上出现凹坑、气孔、缩松、欠铸、拉伤、裂纹、变形等缺陷。压铸件的尺寸精度要求应合理,否则会给模具设计、模具加工、工艺条件的制定和管理带来不必要的麻烦,也会造成大量的不合格品。

1;

压铸件的模具结构、加工精度和模具材料选择压铸件是由压铸件制成的。毫无疑问,模具材料的设计、加工和选择与产品质量密切相关。如果模具结构不合理,无论从工艺上采取什么措施,都很难使产品合格。此外,模具材料、加工精度、表面粗糙度、加工痕迹、热处理微裂纹、氮化层厚度和模具装配不当也会影响产品质量和模具的保质期。


1;

铸造材料的收缩率铸造材料的平均收缩率通常是以平均百分比或具有一定变化范围的百分比的形式给出的。对于高精度压铸件,在设计模具时应特别注意材料的收缩。如有必要,我们可以先制作一个测试模具,然后在获得测试模具所需的数据后,设计和制造用于批量生产的模具。

1;

压铸工艺的制定和实施压铸工艺的制定和实施关系到压铸设备的质量和操作人员的技术水平。在我国现有压铸设备条件下,很难实现稳定、可靠、准确的压铸工艺参数控制。压铸过程基本控制的实现是压铸设备、压铸材料和模具的组合和使用过程。如果不严格执行工艺和主要参数,压铸件将出现缩孔、变形、欠铸和尺寸不合格。

1;

之间的关系;模具模具是压铸的主要工具。因此,在设计模具时,应尽量使模具的整体结构和模具零件的结构合理、易于制造、易于使用、安全可靠。为了防止模具在压铸过程中变形,熔融金属可以在模具中稳定流动,铸件可以均匀冷却,压铸可以完全自动进行,不会出现故障。此外,根据生产批次、材料条件等合理选择合适的模具材料。

1;

从强度的角度来看,最好将模具零件作为一个整体进行设计。该模具坚固耐用,使用中不易损坏变形。但是,如果压铸件形状复杂,零件复杂,则压铸件的加工难度大,加工精度不高。如果将模具零件制成组合式,则加工过程大大简化,容易获得较高的加工精度,从而获得高质量的压铸件。

1;

压铸件的模具结构、加工精度和模具材料选择对腔数的影响,应考虑设备容量、模具加工难度、生产批量尺寸、铸件精度要求等,尤其是多腔模具。由于模具加工难度大,尺寸精度误差大,流道结构难以平衡,各型腔铸件的性能可能不一致。第一次模拟考试要求高精度,因此当几何形状复杂时,最好使用一个模具一个型腔。小型铸件视情况而定。

1;

铸造材料的收缩率浇注系统不仅是液态金属填充压铸模的通道,而且在调节熔体的流动速度和压力传递以及排气条件和

压铸模设计的热稳定性方面起着重要作用 . 因此,有必要分析铸件的结构特点、技术要求、合金类型和特点,设计浇注系统。有必要考虑压铸机的类型和特点,设计合理的浇注系统。

1;

压铸工艺的制定和实施模具应设有溢流槽和具有足够溢流范围的排气通道,这对保证产品质量非常重要。人们常常忽视溢流通道被进入的液态金属过早堵塞的现象。应采用合理的结构,使液态金属首先流入溢流槽的较深部分,以确保通风孔在最长时间内始终打开。此外,溢流槽应配备顶杆,以清除溢流槽中的金属。

1;

模具温度压铸模温度是影响铸件质量的重要因素。模具温度不当不仅会影响压铸件的内外质量(如气孔、缩孔、气孔、粘膜、粗晶等缺陷),还会影响铸件的尺寸精度,甚至铸件变形,导致压铸件开裂,在铸件表面形成难以去除的网状毛刺,影响压铸件的外观质量。以铝合金为例,合金温度为670-710°C铸入模具。在长期的生产实践中,认为结晶器的最佳温度应控制在铸造温度的40%左右。铝合金压铸模的温度为230-280℃,有利于获得高质量、高产量的铸件。通常,模具不需要气体或电加热,而是使用预热和冷却装置。这些设备根据要求使用油作为介质来预热和冷却模具。

1;

成型件尺寸在计算压铸件尺寸时,压铸材料的收缩率应符合实际情况,否则生产的

压铸件将不合格。如有必要,应在实际测量试验模具后计算压铸件的尺寸。对于高精度产品,我们甚至需要考虑压铸件的热膨胀以及压铸后保存和使用环境对产品尺寸精度的影响。

1;

染色接头位置的影响分模面位置会影响模具加工、排气、产品脱模等。

分模面一般会在产品上留下痕迹线,影响产品的表面质量和尺寸精度。

因此,在分型面位置的设计中,除了考虑产品脱模、模具加工、排气等问题外,还可以将分型面位置放置在产品表面质量要求不高或尺寸精度不高的地方。

1;

模具变形效应



相关新闻
  • 2021年华为Inside发布首款电动汽车

    2021年华为Inside发布首款电动汽车

    4月17日,北汽新能源汽车高端品牌冀虎汽车宣布正式推出第二款量产阿尔法S车型,该款新车定位为中大型车,具有以下特点:。。。
  • 铝合金常用的3种改性剂

    铝合金常用的3种改性剂

    铝合金改性是向熔融金属中添加少量物质。它促进熔融金属的内部生长。在铝合金的生产过程中,变质处理是一个重要的环节。。。
  • 2个铝精密零件硬质氧化后的清洗方法

    2个铝精密零件硬质氧化后的清洗方法

    硬质氧化是一种加工服务,经过硬质氧化处理的产品,表面更加的美观。随着做硬质氧化处理的铝精密零件越来越多,那么铝精密零件硬质氧化后的清洗方法有哪些呢?铝精密零件硬质氧化后的清洗方法一:脱脂铝表面处理水洗涤后,铝氧化着色的目的是为了防...

NEED HELP FOR YOUR NEXT PROJECT?
Please fill in the form below and our professionals will contact you within 12 hours! For a more prompt reply, you may reach us by phone call or WhatsApp: +86 136 9425 7500.
Factors Affecting the Quality of Aluminum Die Casting and Its Relationship with Die

Factors Affecting the Quality of Aluminum Die Casting and Its Relationship with Die

Factors Affecting the Quality of Aluminum Die Casting and Its Relationship with Die



With the development of science and technology, people's requirements for the safety and beautiful appearance of die casting products are constantly improving. The evaluation of the quality of the parts is different with different uses. This paper analyzes how the die design affects the quality of aluminium dies casting. How to produce high-quality parts is of great significance to save materials, energy, shorten manufacturing hours and improve economic benefits.


Factors affecting the quality of die casting

Many factors affect the quality of die casting part, such as the type and quality of the die-casting machine, the geometric structure of die-casting parts, the rationality of technical requirements, the structure of die, the technical level of operators, etc.

 

1. Design of die casting

The designer should first fully understand the user's requirements and working conditions, as well as the stress of the die casting. Then the designer chooses the appropriate material according to the use requirements and working environment and understands the die casting performance of the material. In the design, special attention should be paid to making the die casting structure as simple as possible on the premise of meeting the use requirements. The wall thickness shall be proper and uniform, and the necessary die inclination shall be reserved, otherwise, the defects such as pit, air hole, shrinkage porosity, under casting, pull mark, crack, deformation and so on will appear on the die casting. The requirements for dimensional accuracy of die-casting parts should be reasonable, otherwise, it will cause unnecessary troubles to die design, die processing, formulation and management of process conditions, and also cause a large number of unqualified products.

 

2. Die structure, machining accuracy and die material selection


Die casting is made by die casting. There is no doubt that the design, processing and selection of die materials are closely related to product quality. If the die structure is unreasonable, no matter what measures are taken from the process, it is difficult to make the product qualified. Also, the quality of the product and the shelf life of the die will be affected by the die material, the processing accuracy, the surface roughness, the processing trace, the micro-crack of the heat treatment, the thickness of the nitriding layer and the improper assembly of the die.

 

3. Shrinkage of casting materials

The average shrinkage of casting material is usually selected when it is given in the form of average percentage or percentage with a certain range of change. For high-precision die-casting parts, we should pay special attention to the material shrinkage when we design the mould. If necessary, we can make a test mould first, and then design and manufacture the mould for mass production after obtaining the required data on the test mould.

 

4. Formulation and implementation of the die casting process

The formulation and implementation of the die casting process are related to the quality of die-casting equipment and the technical level of operators. Under the condition of the existing die-casting equipment in China, it is difficult to achieve stable, reliable and accurate control of the die-casting process parameters. The realization of basic control of the die casting process is the process of combining and using die casting equipment, die casting materials and dies. If the process and main parameters are not strictly carried out, the die casting will have shrinkage, deformation, under casting and unqualified dimension.

 

Relationship between die casting quality and mould

Die is the main tool for die casting. Therefore, when designing the die, we should try our best to make the overall structure of the die and the structure of die parts reasonable, easy to manufacture, easy to use, safe and reliable. To keep the die from deforming in the die casting, the molten metal can flow stably in the die, the casting can be cooled evenly, and the die casting can be fully automatic without failure. Besides, according to the production batch, material conditions and other reasonable selection of suitable mould materials.

 

      1. The structure of the mould and its parts should be reasonable

From the point of view of strength, it is better to design the die parts as a whole. This kind of mould can be firm and durable, not easy to be damaged and deformed in use. However, if the shape of the die-casting is complex and the parts of the die-casting are complex, it will be difficult to process the die-casting and the accuracy of the processing is not high. If the mould parts are made into a combined type, the processing is greatly simplified, and it is easy to obtain high processing accuracy, and then high-quality die-casting parts can be obtained.

 

2. Influence of cavity number

To determine the number of cavities, we should consider the equipment capacity, the difficulty of mould processing, the production batch size, the precision requirements of castings, etc. Especially the multi-cavity mould. Because of the difficulty of die machining, the large error of dimension accuracy, and the difficulty of balancing the runner configuration, the performance of each cavity casting may be inconsistent. The first mock exam is required for high precision, so when the geometry is complex, it is best to use one cavity for one mould. Small castings depend on the situation.

 

3. Design of pouring system

The gating system is not only the channel for liquid metal to fill the die casting mould but also plays an important role in regulating the flow velocity and pressure transfer of the melt as well as the exhaust conditions and the thermal stability of the die design for die casting. Therefore, it is necessary to analyze the structural characteristics, technical requirements, alloy types and characteristics of the casting to design the gating system. It is necessary to consider the type and characteristics of the die casting machine to design a reasonable gating system.

 

4. Design of exhaust system

The mould shall be equipped with overflow groove and exhaust channel with sufficient overflow range, which is very important to ensure product quality. People often ignore the phenomenon that the overflow channel is blocked up prematurely by the incoming liquid metal. The reasonable structure shall be adopted to make the liquid metal flow into the deeper part of the overflow tank first, to ensure that the vent hole is always open in the longest time. Besides, the overflow tank shall be equipped with an ejector rod to remove the metal in the overflow tank.

 

5. Mould temperature

The temperature of die casting die is an important factor that affects the quality of the casting. Improper mould temperature not only affects the internal and external quality of the die casting (such as porosity, shrinkage cavity, porosity, mucous membrane, coarse grain and other defects), but also affects the dimensional accuracy of the casting, even the deformation of the casting, causes the crack of the die casting, forms the net burrs on the surface of the casting that are difficult to remove, and affects the appearance quality of the die casting. Take the aluminium alloy as an example, the alloy temperature is 670-710 ° C cast into the mould. In the long-term production practice, it is concluded that the best temperature of the mould should be controlled at 40% of the casting temperature. The temperature of aluminium alloy die casting die is 230-280 ° C, which is favourable for obtaining high quality and high yield castings. Generally, the mould does not need gas or electric heating but uses preheating and cooling devices. These devices use oil as the medium according to the requirements to preheat and cool the mould.

 

6. Dimensions of formed parts

When calculating the size of die casting part, the shrinkage of die-casting materials should be in line with the actual situation, otherwise, die casting components produced will be unqualified. If necessary, the size of the die casting shall be calculated after the actual measurement of the test die. For high-precision products, we even need to take into account the thermal expansion of die-casting parts and the influence of preservation and use environment on the dimensional accuracy of products after die-casting.

 

7. Influence of dying joint position

The position of the parting surface will affect the mould processing, exhaust, product demoulding, etc.

Generally, the parting surface will leave a trace line on the product, which will affect the surface quality and dimensional accuracy of the product.

Therefore, in the design of parting surface position, in addition to considering product demoulding, mould processing, exhaust and other issues, we can place the parting surface position where the product surface quality requirements are not high or the dimensional accuracy is not high.

 

8. Mould deformation effect



Related News
  • Why Die-casting Aluminum Difficult to Be Anodized?

    Why Die-casting Aluminum Difficult to Be Anodized?

    Many customers will ask my product-aluminum die casting parts can be anodized? At present, die casting parts can be anodized, but is difficult. Silicone is an important element that affects the whole ...
  • Why Aluminum Alloy Can Be Used As a Radiator Material?

    Why Aluminum Alloy Can Be Used As a Radiator Material?

    1. The heat dissipation of aluminum alloy is so good. It is much higher than radiators of other materials, so the heat dissipation capacity of aluminum alloy radiators is much higher than that of othe...
  • What is Die Casting?

    What is Die Casting?

    Die casting is a versatile process for producing engineered metal parts by forcing molten metal under high pressure into reusable steel molds. These molds can be designed to produce complex shapes wit...